Technician Certification Program

The Technician Certification Policy provides the needed requirements for an individual to seek certification as an SCDOT certified inspector for work being performed on construction projects. Please refer to the Technician Certification Policy (Rev. Oct.2021) for other certifications required by SCDOT.

Technician Certification Policy 2022

If you have additional questions about the program, please contact us.

Related Documents:

Concrete Experience Form 2016
ART Technician Certification Experience Form 2018
HMA Level 1 Tech Cert Experience Form 2017
HMA Level 2 Tech Cert Experience Form 2016
EARTHWORK Certification Experience Sheet 2016
Foundations Technician Certification Experience Form 2021
Foundations Job Site Documentation
Coarse Agg L1 Experience Form 2021
Pavement Preservation Level 1 Asphalt Seal Coats
Pavement Preservation Level 1 Micro/Slurry Coats
Pavement Preservation Level 1 Concrete Pavements
TCTC Campus Map
Request for Temporary Certification - Waiver to Practice

The following universities provide these SCDOT certification courses:

  • Tri-County Technical College
  • Nuclear Gauge Safety Certification
  • Earthwork and Nuclear Gauge Technician Program
  • Foundations Certification
  • Asphalt HMA Technician Certifications
  • Coarse Aggregate Technician Certification
  • Pavement Preservation