A RESOLUTION

TO DESIGNATE SCDOT COMMISSION COMMITTEES

WHEREAS, pursuant to its Bylaws, Section 601, the South Carolina Department of Transportation Commission may designate one or more committees to advise and make recommendations to the full Commission; and

WHEREAS, the designation of committees and delegation thereto of authority shall not operate to relieve the Commission itself, or any individual Commission member, of any responsibility imposed upon it or him or her by law; and

WHEREAS, the SCDOT Commission Chairman shall appoint a chairman and members for each committee, and each committee shall consist of two or more members in addition to a committee chairman; and

WHEREAS, the Audit Committee shall receive as information reviews and audits of the agency that are undertaken by Internal Audit Services (IAS) that reports to the State Auditor. The Audit Committee shall be governed by an Audit Committee Charter signed by the Secretary of Transportation, the Audit Committee Chairman, and the Commission Chairman. The role of IAS is to provide independent and objective assurance to assist the Commission in determining that SCDOT's risk management, governance, and internal control processes are operating effectively and efficiently. The Audit Committee shall also receive the annual audit from the external auditors selected by the Office of the State Auditor.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the South Carolina Department of Transportation Commission at a meeting duly assembled on this 17th day of September, 2020, that the Committees of the Commission are hereby designated with the duties and responsibilities as stated in the foregoing "Whereas" clauses.

16	OLETONI.
Town V. Con SCOOT Commission Shalman	Robert D. Robbins CODOTO Wilesians
Tony K. Cox, SCDOT Commission Chairman	Robert D. Robbins, SCDOT Commissioner First Congressional District
Seventh Congressional District	
STA	> Cluthouns
John B. Fishourne, SCDOT Commission Vice-Chairman	John H. Burriss, Sr., SCDOT Commissioner
Sixth Congressional District	Second Congressional District
	Lamela L. Christopher
	Pamela L. Christopher, SCDOT Commissioner
	Third Congressional District
TOWN CARE	about lo hillard
The state of the s	Woodrow W. Willard, Jr., SCDOT Commissioner
	Fourth Congressional District
	Doub Engare Branker Sir
SHEED CONTRACTOR	David E. Branham, Sr., SCDOT Commissioner
	Fifth Congressional District
	Janut. M. Farlow Dr.
Carlo	James T. McLawhorn, Jr., SCDOT Commissioner
the strates of	Governor's At-Large Appointee
	Many P Wenter 2
	Nancy P. Whitworth, SCDOT Commissioner Governor's At-Large Appointee